The Underbelly

Posted: June 17, 2015 in Poetry
Tags:

I am the underbelly
The creeper in your dreams
I seek the bedrock out
To dampen down your screams
I lurk within the core
This place it has a heart
Hidden from view
The darkness is the deepest part
I am the underbelly
The underside of you
Vulnerable and weak
Exposed and broken through
I was here to help you
To wash away the pain
But the underbelly surpasses
It’s taken over, taken reign
I am the underbelly
My pain it knows no yield
I am the underbelly
I use it as my shield.

Leave a Reply

