Next

Posted: December 1, 2014 in Poetry

Do you know what you want today?
Down the sweetened trail I’ll lay.
By the river in the shimmers we’ll play.
Come on in, I’ll lead you astray.

You never said it’d be sunshine,
I’ll not tell you it’ll all be fine.
Can you feel it, that line?
I traced the shivers on your spine.

Who are you now do you know?
When do we stay and when do we go?
Love starves from a silent no.
A cold heart can warm to a glow.

Does your hand fit the side of my face?
There’s so much more I want to trace.
What did you say in that empty space?
You and me, on your marks… Let’s race.

Leave a Reply

