Valentines Sonnet

Posted: February 14, 2014 in Poetry, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

In an average box of matches there are 38.

I wonder, how many matches are there in this
world?

My world is like a tinder box.

In it there is stray debris, charcloth, firesteel and flint.

Like an aged alchemist I’ve waited eons

To find my elixir of love, a fire inch-stick.

A light bringing slave, I’ve searched and searched.

To the one that ignites a spark…

The one who sparks an ignition,

The transmuter of an undistilled past,

A fire burns, it rages with passion.

This rogue fire starter, this flaming lust,

Has taken hold of me with hasty dispatch.

You, you are my perfect match.

20140214-132150.jpg

Comments

Leave a Reply

