Time

Posted: September 13, 2013 in Poetry

Time waits for no man…
Abandoned on a shelf in the bathroom.
We play word games with only a week to go.
I won and I lost and I lost,
I caught the bouquet!
Decided, to regret a good choice,
either way…
I am lost.
Will time wait when I think I’ve found?
My choices decay in,lost property.
I can’t even talk or say or speak.
Good chat.
I hope you remember sunshine
when it colours your face,
warms you and sparkles with light.
I longed for the day and night, and more time.

Comments
  1. sula1968 says:

    a very powerful piece

    • Minnie says:

      Thanks. I was trying to make one of those big life decisions at the time I wrote it. I found this recently – and I didn’t even remember writing it – it came from great unrest in my head.

Leave a Reply

